Skip to product information
1 of 1

Clouds of Witness: Lord Peter Wimsey Book 2 (Lord Peter Wimsey Mysteries)

- 320 Pages
Published: 25/08/2016

Regular price $13.00
Regular price $12.00 Sale price $13.00
Sale Sold out
Condition
Share this product with your friends.
  • Summary
  • Author
  • Product Details
  • Review

The second book in Dorothy L Sayers Lord Peter Wimsey series introduced by crime novelist Ruth Dudley Edwards - a must-read for fans of Agatha Christie's Poirot and Margery Allingham's Campion Mysteries.

'D. L. Sayers is one of the best detective story writers' Daily Telegraph

The Duke of Denver, accused of murder, stands trial for his life in the House of Lords.

Naturally, his brother Lord Peter Wimsey is investigating the crime - this is a family affair. The murder took place at the duke's shooting lodge and Lord Peter's sister was engaged to marry the dead man.

But why does the duke refuse to co-operate with the investigation? Can he really be guilty, or is he covering up for someone?

'She brought to the detective novel originality, intelligence, energy and wit.' P. D. James